Steve Hackett Announces 2017 UK Tour


Steve Hackett has announced a 15-date UK Tour to coincide with the release of his as yet untitled new studio album. 2017 also marks the 40th Anniversary of Genesis’ classic ‘Wind And Wuthering’ album – the last studio album to feature Steve – and several songs from this album will be performed by Steve and his band. Once again, the tour will consist of Genesis and solo material, and is being billed as ‘Genesis Revisited With Classic Hackett 2017’.

Further US/Canada dates are expected before the UK Tour, as Steve will be on the 2017 version of ‘Cruise To The Edge’ in February, and a date with the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra on 3rd March has already been announced.

The full press release from Steve’s HackettSongs website is below:

Steve Hackett Genesis Revisited with Classic Hackett 2017 tour

Steve Hackett Steve Hackett Genesis Revisited with Classic Hackett 2017
2017 UK & Ireland tour dates revealed… other countries to follow!

Steve Hackett - Genesis Revisited with Hackett Classics 2017 tour

Performing tracks from the classic album Wind and Wuthering

New album due spring 2017!

2017 UK & Ireland tour dates revealed…

Former Genesis guitarist and prog legend Steve Hackett is returning with an exciting new show for a 15 date UK tour next spring after his outstanding performance at this year’s inaugural Stone Free Festival.

Celebrating the 40th anniversary of the classic Genesis album Wind and Wuthering, Steve and his band will be performing several tracks from the album as well as fan favourites such as ‘The Musical Box’ and other Genesis numbers never performed before by Steve’s band such as ‘Inside & Out’ and ‘Anyway’.

“I’m excited to bring my latest show involving a new set of Genesis and Hackett numbers to the UK in 2017!” – Steve Hackett

With an established solo career spanning over 40 years, Steve will also be performing some of his popular hits such as ‘The Steppes’, ‘Serpentine’, ‘Every Day’ and the first ever live performance of ‘Rise Again’ from his 1999 album Darktown. Steve will also be introducing fans to new music from his forthcoming album, which is due out early spring 2017.

Joining Steve on the tour are musicians Roger King (keyboards), Gary O’Toole (drums/percussion), Rob Townsend (saxes/flutes), Nick Beggs (bass, stick & twelve string) and Nad Sylvan on vocals.

Since the 1970’s Steve has had a remarkable musical career, releasing more than 30 solo albums, seven Genesis albums and working alongside Steve Howe of YES with supergroup GTR. Renowned for being one of the most innovative rock musicians of our time, in 2010 he was inducted into the Rock Hall Of Fame.

Continuing to impress with his outstanding live shows ‘Genesis Revisted with Classic Hackett’ is a tour not to missed in 2017.

April 2017

  • 26 April – Vicar Street, DUBLIN, IRELAND
  • 28 April – St. David’s Hall, CARDIFF, UK
  • 30 April – Hexagon, Reading UK
  • 1 May – Symphony Hall, BIRMINGHAM, UK
  • 3 May – City Hall, SHEFFIELD, UK
  • 4 May – Colston Hall, BRISTOL, UK
  • 5 May – Bridgewater Hall, MANCHESTER, UK
  • 7 May – Philharmonic, LIVERPOOL, UK
  • 8 May – Guildhall, PORTSMOUTH, UK
  • 10 May – Cliffs Pavilion, SOUTHEND, UK
  • 11 May – Royal Concert Hall, NOTTINGHAM, UK
  • 13 May – New Theatre, OXFORD, UK
  • 14 May – Corn Exchange, CAMBRIDGE, UK
  • 16 May – Royal Concert Hall, GLASGOW, UK
  • 17 May – Sage, GATESHEAD, UK
  • 19 May – Palladium, LONDON, UK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s